C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Simple Truths February 7, 2016

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 2:08 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Divine Love, Somewhere along the way, I accepted the false idea that I was separated from You. This misperception led to my experiences of misery, pain, lack, illness and despair. There is a part of my mind that believes I have a multitude of problems, yet in Truth, I have only one problem. My one problem is that I believe I am separated from You. Once I realize that I have never been separated from You, then all of my perceived problems will be undone. With you as my Source, I am assured of complete happiness, health, safety and abundance, without fear or suffering of any kind. Help me to remember that I am One with You and we have never been separated. Let the Truth replace my illusions so I can return to my happy and natural state of abundance that is Your will for me. Thy will be done. Amen

There is no love but God’s
W-pI.127.1. Perhaps you think that different kinds of love are possible. 2 Perhaps you think there is a kind of love for this, a kind for that; a way of loving one, another way of loving still another. 3 Love is one. 4 It has no separate parts and no degrees; no kinds nor levels, no divergencies and no distinctions. 5 It is like itself, unchanged throughout. 6 It never alters with a person or a circumstance. 7 It is the Heart of God, and also of HisSon.

W-pI.127.2. Love’s meaning is obscure to anyone who thinks that love can change. 2 He does not see that changing love must be impossible. 3 And thus he thinks that he can love at times, and hate at other times. 4 He also thinks that love can be bestowed on one, and yet remain itself although it is withheld from others. 5 To believe these things of love is not to understand it. 6 If it could make such distinctions, it would have to judge between the righteous and the sinner, and perceive the Son of God in separate parts.

W-pI.127.3. Love cannot judge. 2 As it is one itself, it looks on all as one. 3 Its meaning lies in oneness. 4 And it must elude the mind that thinks of it as partial or in part. 5 There is no love but God’s, and all of love is His. 6 There is no other principle that rules where love is not. 7 Love is a law without an opposite. 8 Its wholeness is the power holding everything as one, the link between the Father and the Son which holds Them Both forever as the same.

 

 

