C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Our 30 Day Commitment to Peace Starts Today October 1, 2014 October 1, 2014

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 1:59 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have started a FaceBook Page for A 30 Day Commitment to Peace, IF it feels right for you, please ask to JOIN and I will add you, it is invitation only, we are committing to reading the following and many other things to Shift our thinking. We will be creating our own Commitment to Peace statements as well for next week, more information about this is at the bottom of this writing.

Our Readings and Statements for Our 30 day Commitment to Peace

The following is Our Truth Statement for the next 30 days please read daily, at least once in the morning and once in the evening and as many times as needed during the day:

I am the dreamer of this dream and the world that I see is a manifestation of my thoughts and feelings.

This world has no other cause, and I have had enough of pain, suffering and death.

I will choose Love instead of fear – Peace instead of conflict.

I will no longer look on disaster and catastrophe.

I will no longer look on myself and others as if we were bodies.

I will look on myself and others as if we were immortal beings of Light eternally joined in a world of light.

AND Each day of the 30 day Commitment to the Peace, we commit to awakening to Truth by reading the following:

1. It is Love that I fear more than anything.

It is IN the Love of God that my separate personal identity (the self with the small s), and my little make-believe world will disappear.

Yes, my defenses would keep this Love from penetrating, and my defenses are strong, but not that strong.

2.The world that I see is only dreaming and I am the dreamer of this world.

It has nothing to do with God. Nor does it have any real effect on the safe and certain changelessness of Reality.

There is “Peace” far beyond understanding, to be found in that changelessness.

I will close my eyes and let my awareness take root in the changeless.

This world, which never was, will disappear in that eternal Peace.

3. This seemingly live experience is as easy or as hard as I want to make it.

And I am the only one who could possibly deprive myself of anything.

Love is all there IS – what I don’t give IS what I deprive myself of.

4. I have experienced the power of my mind. I know I have.

I thought it one moment, and the next moment it came to pass.

And I knew, or at least suspected, that this was the result of my mind.

And IF it was the result of my mind, then the question would have to be, “is my mind just a little powerful some of the time, or is it all Powerful ALL of the time?”

5. The quantum guys are pretty sure that wave-like patterns of energy behave differently depending on who is looking – the observer has an effect on that which is being observed.

Is this the power of my mind?

Is this why things, situations and events sometimes seem to manifest and change in response to my thinking?

But how could this be if the world that I see is separate, apart and outside of me?

Of course, if it is all just dreaming, then I could understand.

The world that I see is not outside of me. Cause and effect are not apart.

I am literally looking at my own thoughts and feelings. Which would explain why I can only see it if I believe it.

6. It doesn’t really exist. It’s just a projection of my mind. There is no world. Wow!

That’s a game changing realization. Is there a me, or am I just an image in the dream?

Am I the dreamer of the dream making the mistake of identifying with one of the images in my dream? And what about the others?

If I am the dreamer of the dream, then they are just projections of my mind. There is only me, and I am the only cause of the world that I see.

7. If I am going to assume my rightful place as ruler of my kingdom I am going to have to release all victim mentality.

I am going to have to stop blaming God for the bad stuff, and I am going to have to stop giving Him credit for the good that comes my way.

I am doing this to myself – the results of my mind.

I am forever grateful to God for the Love that I am and that continues to fill me every moment, and that joins me with all of creation.

And again we read the Commitment Statement:

I am the dreamer of the dream and the world that I see is a manifestation of my thoughts and feelings.

This world has no other cause, and I have had enough of pain, suffering and death.

I will choose love instead of fear – peace instead of conflict.

I will no longer look on disaster and catastrophe.

I will no longer look on myself and others as if we were bodies.

I will look on myself and others as if we were immortal beings of light eternally joined in a world of light.

We will be making our OWN statement for what we are WILLING to reduce by 50% this coming week so please be an observer of what you LET interfere with your Peace through out your day… and remember, we do NOT stop criticizing by criticizing ourselves, we do NOT stop blaming by blaming ourselves, we do not stop any behavior by focusing on it, we turn 180 degrees from it and start a new behavior, let that become our “habit” and lets see where that takes us… SO, we are going to observe over the next week what we LET interfere with our Peace… post it here (if you are willing) and Next week we will be making our own statements.. Example “I commit this week to reducing blame in my relationship by 50%” or “I commit this week to reducing criticism in my relationships (or at work or any specific or general area) by 50%” “I commit to reducing guilt in my life this week by 50%” and we are going to be specific on how… Example “I will give 10 times MORE appreciations statements than I will give criticisms” or “When I am feeling less than or fearful and start to blame, I will say something like hmmmmmmmmm, I WONDER what this is here to teach me”

path

