C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Thoughts and Quotes for Today 10.1.13 October 1, 2013

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 3:56 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1. “There is a morning inside you waiting to burst open into light.” ~ Rumi

 

2. “You must learn a new way to think before you can master a new way to be.” ~ Marianne Williamson 

 

3. “Listening for Truth: You are responsible for what you believe, even if you choose to believe what others tell you. So don’t be afraid to question the authority of others. No one knows better than you do what you truly need.” ~ Paul Ferrini

 

4. “I have simply stopped arguing with reality. How do I know the wind should blow? It’s blowing. How do I know this is the highest order? It’s happening. Arguing with ‘what is’ is like teaching a cat to bark. It’s not very fulfilling. I am my friend and no longer confused. The way I know that reality is good is that when I argue the point I experience tension, fear and frustration. I lose – not sometimes, but 100% of the time. It just doesn’t feel natural inside: no balance, no connection. I want reality to change? Hopeless. Let me change my thinking. Some of us mentally argue with ‘what is.’ Others of us attempt to control and change ‘what is,’ and then tell ourselves and others that we actually had something to do with any apparent change that took place. This leaves no connection or room for God in my life. In the peaceful experience of no opposition to God, I remain aware of my nature: clear, vibrant, a friend, a listener. This is the time. This is the place. This is the vastness. Right here is paradise. Always. Always. Who cares if you’re enlightened forever? Can you just get it in this moment, now?”- Katie

 

5. Throw everything away, forget about it all. Relax a little bit, give life a chance to flow its own way, unassisted by your mind and effort. Stop directing the river’s flow! Actually, being what you are is the simplest. What is difficult is to stop being what you are not. Because we wish to keep hold of our attachments. Freedom is to be free of attachments and the main attachment is to the ‘I’-self. Leave your existence to existence, stop caring for yourself so much and let the Universe care for you; it is the best mother. There has to be some trust, not just belief, because trust is intimate… ~ Mooji

Image

