C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Thoughts and Quotes for Today 7.27.13 July 27, 2013

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 7:13 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

1. When we live with an Open Heart, unexpected, joyful things happen. 

 

2. Suffering?? Few people recognize that the word, “apathy” derives from the meaning, “apart from suffering.” Therefore, to claim a day where one consciously chooses not to suffer or connect oneself to the idea of suffering in any form, is to consciously recognize another Way of Being. Apathy is not selfish; yet it is self-less.

It amazes me how much guilt pops up in the mind when I see myself choosing not to suffer or choosing not to see others as suffering… oooh, it feels so downright sick and perverted, so filled with selfishness and hurt. So then, what is this inner wish that says I must see suffering? Where does this wish to connect with suffering arise and WHY, when seeking to take it away, does it feel so bad? This, my friends is the ego that wishes to believe that ultimately Love cannot exist without suffering and Love cannot exist without fear. Yikes! This false belief is the core of our belief, that we are separate from God and if He told us He desired only pure happiness and peace of mind, we would run far far away to hide… claiming then for Him (the most Loving Father) to be false. Wow.. this really hits home. ~ Right on Pamela… 

 

3. If we practice and chase a thread of desire, we miss what is already here and we suffer. Can it be more simple stated? ~ Gangaji

 

4. The infinite me already contains everything I need to navigate through Life, because I’m One with Universal Energy. In fact, I AM Universal Energy… ~ Anita Moorjani

 

Image

