C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Thoughts and Quotes for Today 11.17.12 November 17, 2012

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 1:50 pm

1. “Once while in LA, I saw Jim Carrey get out of a car on Sunset to the waiting mob of 6 or 7 photographers. He proceeded to hug each one for an exceedingly long amount of time to the extent that, even from across the street, I could see how uncomfortable everyone was. They all sort of slunk away after that. To this day I think that was one of the most genuinely amazing non-violent forms of psychological-warfare I’ve witnessed.”

2. “The lion and the lamb lying down together symbolize that strength and innocence are not in conflict, but naturally live in peace.” – A Course in Miracles

3. I can take each moment as it comes today. I know that the Universe is a friendly benificent Force and I allow that Force to organize, schedule and maintain my day today. I choose to savor and enjoy the moments today rather than rushing around trying to control the Universe or manipulate events. I am always centered, in the right place, at the right time. Everything is unfolding in perfect order and I am peaceful, happy and receptive to my good.

4. We don’t really get anywhere on this journey without distance until we are willing to join hands and go it together.

 

