C.Faith Holland

Soul Coaching

Testing – Thoughts and Quotes for Today 9.28.12 September 28, 2012

Filed under: Love — C. Faith Holland @ 1:43 pm

1. “If you pay attention, you’ll notice that you think thoughts like this dozens of times a day. “People should be kinder.” “Children should be well-behaved.” “My neighbors should take better care of their lawn.” “The line at the grocery store should move faster.” “My husband (or wife) should agree with me.” “I should be thinner (or prettier or more successful).” These thoughts are ways of wanting reality to be different than it is. If you think that this sounds depressing, you’re right. All the stress that we feel is caused by arguing with what is.”~Byron Katie (also thoughts like “I should sleep more” or “I should feel better” or “I shouldn’t feel this way”)

2. Don’t work against what is. Flow with it and make it work for you.

3. We are near awakening/remember Truth when we dream that we are dreaming.

4. Being mySelf involves no risk… It is my ultimate Truth, I live it fearlessly…

 

One Response to “Testing – Thoughts and Quotes for Today 9.28.12”

  1. Kimberlee Says:

    Awesome reminder of the “should” and how they creep into my vernacular!


Leave a Reply

